Featured Playlist: M / E Radio – May

M / E Radio has now been updated for May! Featuring Arctic Monkeys, UMO, J. Cole, The Voidz, Childish Gambino, and many more.

I was so caught up in Eurovision prepping I almost forgot about “normal” music! We’re now well into May and the summer has shown it’s face. The first sunburns have been acquired, my freckle count has gone up considerably, and ice lollies have been consumed. Although the weather has calmed down again and we are now in standard spring-time temperatures, this won’t keep us from blasting the summer bangers through our speakers. There have been some great new releases since last month’s playlist. New tracks by Arctic Monkeys, J. Cole, Jess Williamson, Meghan Trainor, and Unknown Mortal Orchestra all feature on M / E Radio this May. I mixed it all in with some eclectic charm, and finished it off with the track everyone’s been talking about, Childish Gambino’s “This Is America”. I also couldn’t resist adding one of my Eurovision faves, César Sampson’s entry for Austria that was a strong contender last night titled “Nobody But You”.

Although M / E Radio is curated to be listened to start to end, shuffle is my best friend and he can be yours too if you keep an open mind.

0 comments on “Featured Playlist: M / E Radio – May

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: